I have the awards banquet today for The Society of Professional Journals of San Diego… I guess I’m up for an award. I don’t know if it’s 1st place, 2nd place or an honorable mention. Eeshk, cross your fingers!

Anyways, it’s been an interesting week. I’m tired of all this crap falling into my lap… Just so tired of it. Why does this shit keep happening to me. Argh! I need to start playing the lottery more often… You never know, I could get lucky one of these days… Hope is a loss in a world where people are losing jobs left and right… Not to mention their rights as individuals… Hope is lost where we live in a country that is not as free as it is advertised to be… Hope is lost with all the hate and discrimination we still see in our own neighborhoods… Hope is lost with all the religious bigots who use the name of god to promote their hate and intolerance of anything different than their views… Just hope in general is lost… It’s no longer found at the bottom of Pandora’s Box…

Argh, so much to do, so little time to do it in… Life is annoying, but it’s the little things that put a smile on my face. All I have to do sometimes is remember Alanis Morissette’s song Hand In My Pocket… Oh the woes… I’ll just do this myspace survey for now… Work is boring and slow… Bleh!

-Be honest…. first and last name of the last person to text you?
Gaby Moreno

-What did you do today?
So far, woke up, showered, went to work and currently at work

-When was the last time a member of the opposite sex hugged you?
Last night when I hugged Gaby and Betty goodnight

-Have you ever wanted to tell someone something but didn’t?
Oh yeah… I’ve had my share of those… Who doesn’t?

-Who is the last male you texted?
Sayed… Ha ha: “Yea, this is not gonna make it to the menonnite weekly news!” Hilarious!

-Have you kissed that person?
Nah!

-Do you ever make wishes?
All the time! 

-Are you a good artist?
Depends on the art… And if one would consider it art?

-Do you use chapstick?
Yup… But I left mine at home today! Ugh!

-Are you afraid to grow up?
Not at all… On the contrary, I look forward to it!

-Do you like orange juice?
Yup yup… I had me some this morning!

-Can you open your eyes under water?
Yeah… But I’m not underwater that often…

-If you could go back in time and change things, would you?
I honestly don’t know anymore… The specific pattern in which things have been happening to me lately are teaching me a lot of life lessons that I don’t know what I would do if I had never learned them… Probably not!

-Has anyone ever told you you have pretty eyes?
I don’t know… I’ve been told I had kind eyes!

-Would you rather have big or small dogs?
Depends on where I lived…

-Have you ever liked someone you didn’t expect to?
Oh yeah!

-Do you wish you were somewhere else right now?
I wouldn’t waste my wish on wishing I was somewhere else!

-Do you have a best friend?
Yup yup!

-How many pillows do you sleep with?
Five!

-Do you like cuddling?
Uh… Not really, but I’m ok with it now… Kind of…

-Are you busy tomorrow?
Yeah… I have a long day tomorrow!

-Where was your default pic taken?
The myspace one in my room…

-Your relationship status?
I’m single…

-Have you ever lost a close friend?
Sure, with time!

-What is your current mood?
A little tired, feeling full, yet hungry at the same time… It’s all the water though…

-When is your birthday?
February 7th… I’l be turning 24!

-Where do you wish you were right now?
Again, I wouldn’t waste my wish on wishing I was elsewhere!

-Have a crazy side?
Ha ha, you have no idea!

-Ever had a near death experience?
Kind of, but not really!

-Something you do a lot?
Hmm, drink! Uh, probably write!

-Favorite TV show?
Oh, too many! Right now, Weeds and Grey’s Anatomy! I rewatched Grey’s from Season 1 to Season 5! LOL!

-When was the last time you cried?
I think it’s been a while!

-Is there anyone you would do anything for?
There’s a couple of people here and there… Depends on what though!

-What do you think about when you are falling asleep?
It varies… Sometimes fantasies, some time my harsh realities, sometimes hopes for the future… It depends on my mood!

-Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
Uh, I think my momma the other day!

-What is your favorite song right now?
Lullaby by Dixie Chicks! Such a cute song!

-What are you doing right now?
This survey… But I’m also at work, so I’m “working” too!

-Who do you trust right now?
Hmm, myself, to an extent, my friends and my mother…

-Where did you get the shirt you are wearing?
Uh, at this one store… I forget what it’s called… Rags or something like that…

-Who is your friend that lives closest to you?
Uh, Said who lives in the next room and Ricky who’s in the living room! HA! The closest would probably be Gaby!

-Who are you thinking of right now?
Uh… There’s this one person that I’m kind of thinking of, but I don’t know enough to really spend a lot of time thinking about it so in reality, no one… I’m more like fantasizing! Lol!

-Who was the last person who yelled at you?
Uh… I can’t remember!

-Who was the last person to make you sad?
Hmm… No one comes to mind!

-How is your hair right now?
It’s aight!

-When’s the last time you took a bubble bath?
Oh, sometime last month! Had me a drink while I took it too… So relaxing!

-Do you like it when your partner gives you a pet name?
I wouldn’t know, haven’t gotten that far into a relationship or “partnership” yet!

-Do you use smiley faces on the computer?
Rarely!

-Have you ever changed clothes in a vehicle?
Yeah…

-Are you happy with life right now?
I’m as happy as I can be considering all the negative shit I have to deal with!

-Is there anybody you’re really disappointed in right now?.
Hmm… No one comes to mind…

-How late did you stay up last night and why?
Oh, till like 1… We were having a movie night so we  had gone to get some grub and then watched I Am Legend… I got scared!

-Does anyone like you right now?
I don’t know…  I’m confused about the person that I think might and the person that I would want to like me I don’t know well enough so… Yeah… I don’t know!

-Ever kissed a Mike, Kevin, or Nick?
Hmm… I’m pretty sure I’ve kissed a Mike… I don’t think I’ve kissed a Kevin or a Nick… But I can’t be too sure! LOL!

-Have you ever had a best friend?
Of course!

-Name something you dislike about the day you’re having?
Having to wake up hella early! And the boring work!

-If you are being extremely quiet what does that mean?
I’m either thinking about a lot of stuff at once, dazed or confused!

-Do you talk about your feelings or hide them?
I talk about some feelings but hide them for the most part

-Are you happy?
As happy as I can be… I feel like I answered this already!

-Are you a morning person or a night person?
More of a night person…

-Do you want to get married?
Eventually!

-What were you doing at 1am this morning?
Getting into bed trying to fall asleep!

ONE FACT:
-About the person you last fell for?
Not really the type of person I could build a succesful relationship with… Yet, you can’t help who you fall for!

WHAT:
-Happened at 9:00 am today?
9am hasn’t happened yet… But I’ll probably be finishing this survey by then…

ARE YOU:
-Wearing something you borrowed from someone?
Nope… It’s all mine!

HAVE YOU MADE:
-A mistake this past week?
Uh, yesterday… I slept in and totally didn’t go to work… Fuck!

WHEN WAS:
-The last time you really laughed?
Last night! Ha ha!

-Have you ever broken a flip flop?
I don’t think so… I rarely wear flip flops though!

Do you buy blank cds?
Not anymore…

Bad boys or Good boys?
Hmm… Depends on the boy… We all like our bad boys, but I like my good boys too!

Do you like celery?
Yeah…

Is there anything in your past that you’d like to try again?
Oh yeah, I can think of a few things I would like to do again!

Will this weekend be a good one?
I hope so… But as I mentioned above, hope is kind of lost… So I think I’ll make it as good as I possibly can!

Which shoe do you put on first?
I don’t know, whichever is closest to my reach!

Do you think your life story would make a great movie?
I think it would make a good one… It would be more of an indie flick though…. Sundance?

How many GOOD books have you read, that you would read over and over?
Oh, there’s a couple… Sedaris’ books I liked!

If you could pick someone to just “disappear” and nobody would care..who?
Hmm… No one comes to mind!

Have you ever written anything on a bathroom wall or door?
Not yet… But I’m gonna… I’m gonna write on the bathroom door of the bar, “Don’t trust Said, She’s A Fugly Slut!”  Ha ha! LOVES IT! Nah!

Do you keep your friends close, but your enemies closer?
Hmm, I don’t have any enemies… But I do keep my friends close… Enemies I ignore!

Is there just some people that you don’t get along with?
Yeah… If I know that I don’t I just avoid them…

Who was your last hug?
Betty, last night!

Name of the last person you texted?
Gaby

Do you think your boyfriend/ girlfriend is in love with you?
Don’t have one!

Is it easy to make you cry?
No!

I bet you miss somebody right now?
Hmm, no one comes to mind!

Have you ever read an entire book in one day?
Yeah… The last Harry Potter book!

When was the last time you saw your dad?
I’ve never seen the man!

When you last got dressed, did you put on your bottoms or your top first?
My bottoms first! LOL!

Last 4 missed calls are from?
Kaiser, Momma, Work and Ricky!

Have you kissed anyone on your top?
Nah!

Do you sleep with one leg out from under the covers?
Sometimes!

Could you go a month without cursing?
Probably not!

What school did you go to in 8th grade?
Wilson Middle School…

