I guess as much as I wanted to return to reality I wasn’t really ready to do so… I just keep going back and forth in my head… Not so easy to get rid of these thoughts… These lingering thoughts of mine!

But, life happens… It shakes you up, it wakes you up, it buzzes the loud as ringer in your ear… It makes you realize that shit happens… That things don’t always go according to plan, that happily ever afters only really trully exist in fairy tales and long ass books written by those who hope for more…

Ah yes, life happens. You love it still, even though some of the moments aren’t as fulfilling as you’d wish them to be…

I am going to be dying today… I didn’t not sleep at all last night… A lot on my mind… Just thinking too much I guess… But thinking is good! It keeps me going, it lets me know that I’m alive. Ah, new music too, had some lyrics running through my head most of the night too, along with hopes, dreams and wishes for my future… It was a long night!

I’ve had like three cups of coffee today in hopes that they keep me awake! My body hasn’t hit the tired mark yet, but I’m starting to feel it…

I got some pretty good ideas for my creative writing notebook, which I need to get a new one… Running out of pages! But yeah, some good ideas and an awesome quote from a probably 12 year old kid I saw and heard at the park yesterday while walking! I’ve been writing a lot lately… I’ve just had a torrent of ideas come through lately and I’ve been jotting a lot of them down and building stories from them.

Anyways, I’ll get started on work… Here’s the quote that the kid said… I don’t know why it had such an impact on me, but it did. Perhaps because what he said is true on so many levels… So young, and so wise, without him even knowing it!

“Oy, just go! Why would you wait?”

