A while ago I wrote something on my Facebook as a status update. It read, “Life is so much better when there’s clarity… When you know that things need to change… Sometimes, change is hard, but when you do change, it feels oh so good!”

I still believe that. I also wrote, “I kicked a rock and it didn’t go as far as I wanted it to… Nor in the direction I wanted either… Hmm!” I think I remember what that was in reference to. Perhaps it meant that no matter how we plan to do things, they don’t always go according to plan… Whatever. Still!

What is it with humans and control. Ok, it’s probably just me. I feel like if I don’t have control over something then I probably shouldn’t wager in it. Perhaps it’s a rule of playing it safe. Bleh.

Anyways, things have been going pretty good, except for the whole not sleeping part. But other than that, things have been good. I haven’t written in a while because I’ve been very much in my head with my private thoughts. I’ve been having a lot of private thoughts lately. I need to let them go however.

I took a little psychology quiz on attachment styles. I have to admit that I was a little surprised, yet not so with my particular type of attachment style. I won’t divulge the details, but I must say that it was rather accurate.

And ah yes, my quest for health and fitness continues. I’ve been doing pretty good actually. I’ve been hitting the gym more often than in the past. I pretty much started in February. I think it was the 1st. I went to the gym that whole week, but then took the following week off. I went for a couple of days last week, with the exception of Tuesday and Wednesday. Sunday I took off too, but I plan on going straight through the week until Sunday.

I feel my legs so much stronger, my lungs so much powerful, and my heart a whole lot healthier. My eating habits have been pretty strict too. I try not to eat a lot of junk food but I can’t help to indulge sometimes.  For the most part I’ve been pretty good though with my food and caloric intake. I think I’ve maintained my caloric intake under 1,500. That’s pretty good if you ask me. I calculated how many calories a veggie burger has (I love those), with all the stuff I add, and it comes up to 490 calories. Not bad! Breakfast and lunch also almost always fall under 500 calories too, with breakfast usually being cereal, and lunch consisting of a salad or yogurt and fruit.

Last year was rather hard, and I saw my weight go up from 150 to 163 from September to December! I went up 13 pounds in four months! That’s crap! Ok, not really as it was my fault. I hadn’t been eating healthy and I was indulging in fast food a lot. I decided to cut back drastically on fast food in December. I tried to completely clear it from my diet but it is America, so that is pretty near close to impossible. I have been doing really good about not eating out too often though.

I think it’s good to have one day out of the week to indulge in something outside the strict dietary regime. This Sunday for instance, I had a bean and cheese burrito wet, with sour cream and guacamole. I really like it, but after a while, I realize that although it taste good, in the end, it’s not really good for me. All the hard work I’ve done all week went down the drain with that burrito. There are healthier options out there to indulge, so I think I need to shift my Sunday indulgences. Perhaps a trip to Subway, or Souplantation. Someplace healthier than Mexican food.

I got the Wii Fit not too long ago, and I used it for about a week. It’s fun and entertaining, but it’s not really something you can get a good workout from. I mostly use it to track my weight and BMI. It’s been pretty good at tracking too I might add. When I first began using it, my BMI was at 25.65… It went up to 26 something shortly there after. But since then I’ve been able to bring it down back to 25. something. My weight, last time I checked, was 156 on the Wii Fit, which is 7 pounds of loss. My short term goal for now, which is due on March 21st, is to be down to 150. After that, I want to set another 6 week goal to go down to 140. I want to be able to bring my BMI down to 22%. For me, 22% is a healthy and normal BMI. 22% would put me at between 130 and 140 pounds. Of course, I have to consider muscle weight gain, but I haven’t really been doing a lot of weights.

I’ve been working on my arms with my dumbells at home, but they’re on the lighter side, 8 pounds. I think though with enough repetitions I can build a decent amount of visible muscle. I don’t want to be bulky and I don’t want to be overly muscle heavy. I’m a strong believer that the heaviest thing you should ever carry is yourself. The lighter, yet stronger you are, the higher your chances of survival. It’s a logical and survival thought process that determines my types of workouts. Anyways, yeah, so far I’ve been doing pretty good.

I started running/walking on the treadmill. At first I started with 30 minutes and the five minutes of cool down. 35 minutes total my first week resulted in 2.9 miles. The second week I up’d my time from 30 minutes to 35 with the 5 minutes of cool down for a total of 40 minutes. My mile went up from 2.9 to 3.33 at one point. Last night I did really good however, bringing my mile to 3.60. I’m getting better and better each week. Next week I’ll be bringing my minutes from 35 to 40 minutes and see how far my distance goes. I was a little tired last week because my sleep wasn’t doing that well. Today my sleep sucked too so I don’t know if I’ll do ok at the gym, but I have to push myself.

I just sometimes have to think that there are other people that are much older than me and in much better shape. I should be in great shape right now. But I’m working on it. Like a told Laura the last time I saw her, “you put me to shame!” She has three kids, she’s about 42, and is in tip top shape. She’s running Marathons. Marathons! I wish I was in such a good shape. UGH! She does put me to shame. But all the more reason to keep on pushing.

In other news, school is going well. My social life has kind of gone down because of budget cuts, ha ha. I’ve had to limit my spending because I really wanted to buy my bedroom set. I finally did, so I now have a new bed, nightstand and comforter. It’s nice. Yay!

On the romantic side, tried something only to realize that I cannot do that so I’m moving on. I think I’m ready for an intimate relationship (ew), but hey whatever, I’m not out there actively looking so whatever.

But yeah, all is pretty good in the life of Louie! I think I’m going to start taking more pictures. I need to. I think my blogs were much more interesting when there were pictures involved. I think I just need to write more period. I am so tired! I didn’t sleep last night… Again!

Oh yeah, I’m finally getting a new phone! Which is about Bloody time. My Helio Ocean 2 hasn’t been receiving picture text lately, the connection to send pics had been delayed, and the battery has been sucky! I’m getting the LG Lotus with Sprint! And it arrives tomorrow! EESHK! How exciting! YAY! Ok. Times to go get poked and prodded. Oy!

