I haven’t written since October of 2011. So much has happened since then. Well, yes and no. I don’t really want to get into the sad stuff as I have gotten past it, so I’m not gonna go there. With that being said, wow. It’s 2012.

So it finally hit me the other day that I am 26 years old. Not such a big deal, but just to know that you’re in a whole new quarter of your life is kind of exhilarating. Things have not really changed so much though to be completely honest. If anything I think they’ve been rather blah and predictable. Nothing wrong with that because stability and normalcy is good, but I could use a little excitement every now and then.

I always tell myself that I’m going to write more but I never follow through with it. I think I just need to figure some stuff out still.

So literally, the most interesting thing going on right now is that I’m doing Lent again like most years. This year I’m giving up a little bit more than the usual. Last year I gave up chocolate, the year before I think it was soda. This year I’m staying away from Fast Food, Junk Food (sweets, soda, chips, cookies, chocolate), and I think that was it… I think there was something else, but I can’t remember.

God this post is so boring. Somehow it sounded so much more interesting in my head, but really it’s kind of just Blah! Just BLAH! There is nothing new happening.

I started school back in late January and that has been ok. I fucking hate my math class. Not because I don’t get it, because with lecture I’ll understand what I’m doing. But the teacher is just flowing through and moving too fast. It’s been about 8 or so years since I’ve taken math, and other than the regular math that I do on a daily basis (like monetary crap, etc.), all of this algebra and equations and crap is a lot to process. It annoys the fuck out of me when the teacher is doing an equation on the board and goes, “Oh, this is an easy one, you all remember this.” NO I DON’T MISTER, NO I DON’T. I sometimes just wanna yell from my seat, “STOP SAYING IT’S EASY!” ARGHH!

Ah, it feels good to just vent and bitch. I really really need to start working out again though because gosh I have been getting plumpy! I’ve gained so much weight it sucks. There’s just been a lot of school work and commutes and all this stuff getting in the way that time has been an issue. I am tired half of the time, so I really don’t feel like waking up at 530 in the morning to go for a jog. I need a surge of inspiration. Which, I kind of got the other day and it really changed my perspective.

Obviously it’s something I’ve known per say, but to see it in this manner it just really stood out. Thanks to my face book buddy Martin Le for posting it. He’s always posting these inspiration little pics and quotes that always put a smile on my face.

There was another one that I can’t remember, I’ll have to look for it and post it later.

I need to get a good schedule in action and my ass to the gym. The only thing holding me back is me and it’s time I start these changes. BLEH. Ok. I go now.

